APPEA’s renowned keynote speaker program, boasting international and national industry leaders, stakeholders and global influencers will be rolled out during April and May.

For 2021, APPEA has secured +20 speakers from around the globe, with its new virtual technology, to deliver key insights for APPEA delegates. In new discussion-based panel formats, delegates will hear from industry thought leaders on the challenges, opportunities and future directions for our industry.

A taste of our speakers are listed below…

Find Speakers

Dr Alan Finkel AO
Special Adviser on Low Emissions Technology, Department of Industry, Science, Energy and Resources
Christian Bennett
Group Head of Reputation, Government Relations and Industry Affairs, Woolworths Group Ltd
Peter Bennett
CEO and Managing Director, Clough
Robert Blood
Founder and Managing Director, SIGWATCH
Ticky Fullerton
Editor-at-large, The Australian Business Review
Kevin Gallagher
Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer , Santos Ltd
Laura Hillis
Director of Corporate Engagement, Investor Group on Climate Change
Andrew McConville
Chief Executive, APPEA
The Hon Bill Johnston MLA
Minister for Mines and Petroleum; Energy; Corrective Services
The Hon Mark McGowan MLA
Premier of Western Australia, Government of Western Australia
Ali Moore
Journalist and Broadcaster
The Hon Nicole Manison MP
Deputy Chief Minister and Minister for Mining and Industry
The Hon Dan van Holst Pellekaan MP
Minister for Energy and Mining, South Australia
Scott Stewart MP
Minister for Resources, Queensland Government
Madeline King MP
Federal Shadow Minister for Resources and Trade, Government of Western Australia
Tony Nunan
Executive Vice President and Country Chair, Shell Australia
Meg O'Neill
Acting Chief Executive Officer, Woodside
Michael Stutchbury
Editor-in-chief , The Australian Financial Review

APPEA Conference and Exhibition 2021
Principal Sponsors